hey jealousy

 

* grumble grumble mutter mutter grumble grumble *

Oh, hi there. And happy Thursday to you all. Let us celebrate it almost being the weekend with a long overdue edition of Random stuff people were searching for when they landed here trivia!

And, whilst we’re at it, I reckon we should also break out:

∞ What I’ve been reading Wednesday ∞
(or whatever day it happens to be when I’m posting this)

* mutter grumble mutter grumble *

Recently, in the little spare time I’ve had, I’ve mostly been reading some of my favourite blogs and vicariously riding alongside them as they enjoy their summer tours in various spectacular corners of the world.

Me? I’m stuck here in Manchester, England trying to enjoy as much of the nice weather as my list of chores will allow.

But, I’m not bitter. Not bitter at all.

* grumble grumble mutter mutter *

So anyway, if you’re also into living vicariously, you could do a lot worse than join the Northern Walker and his Surly Troll braving the wind and ring roads in Iceland (normally found braving the wind and ring roads in Manchester) – first post here.

Or perhaps you might want to go Chasing Mailboxes on the back of a CoMotion Tandem in Colorado (they’re normally found in Washington D.C.) – first post here.

This week’s Google-mongers have been searching for (amongst other things):

  • Surly Troll touring
  • Trans Pennine Trail 3 days
  • Can you cycle round Torside reservoir?
  • Upper Don Trail
  • Trans Pennine Trail Hadfield
  • Cycling on Woodhead Pass

All of which has got me all nostalgic thinking about my very own mini tour when I took a couple days off work and headed off in search of adventure; you can read all about that here.

Oh, I almost forgot! My favourite search term this week was…

“Tips for cycling over Woodhead Pass”

…so today’s lifeinthecyclelane top tip is…

“Don’t be a lettuce.”

382439_10150987700594863_1890794359_n

2 thoughts on “hey jealousy

Leave a Reply

