white blank page

Welcome one and all to my new blog!

It’s still very much under construction and I’ll be adding to it from time to time, hopefully on a fairly regular basis.

It’s designed to be a blog about all things cycling related; kit I’ve used that works well, kit I’ve used that doesn’t work so well, the lowdown on some of the best and worst cycle routes I’ve found and the occasional custom bike build.

I’m an avid, albeit fairly average, cycist putting roughly 4000 miles a year on the clock between commuting to work day in & day out, messing about at the weekends and a bike tour or two each summer with my best friend.

I’m forever on the lookout for cool stuff that works well, last a long time and won’t break the bank; sometimes I get it just right and other times, I get it spectacularly wrong! So, hopefully I can share some of my experiences with you and save you some of the hassle along the way.

Each blog post will come with one of my favourite bits of music attached and, while you’re listening along, why not have a mooch around the existing pages on here and let me know what you think of my bikes.

Please feel free to share this blog with your friends and family and hey, join in the madness with a comment here and there; maybe you know of a decent bit of kit or somewhere cool to ride your bike?

Thanks for visiting and, happy cycling!

Leave a Reply

